I’ve been feeling sick ever since the doctor changed my meds, so I’ve been wallowing in bed for the last couple of days. I finally felt hungry for the first time in what seemed like an eternity, so I did the only logical thing: Get ice cream. So I did. I took a little drive down Prospect all the way to South Redondo. It was 8:14pm, so the lighting was amazing. Image Handel’s is tucked away in a little plaza just past Palos Verdes Blvd, and it’s truly the best ice cream I’ve ever had. All of the flavors are homemade by this really nice middle aged guy, and they have. A. Ton. Apple pie, hot apple dumpling, buckeye, and my personal favorite, chocolate malt with caramel. It’s divine. Like seriously, I’m convinced it was divinely inspired. Image Image We got it to go, with a pint of sweet vanilla for my mom. We piled back into the old Chevy and made the trip home, which was virtually painless seeing as nobody was on the road. Image

Handels is located at 1882 S. Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277, just past Palos Verdes Blvd.

One thought on “Handel’s (6/29/14)

Leave a Reply

